Election Results and Next SPS BOD Meeting

Election Results

A huge shout out to everyone who ran for union leadership for the 22-23 school year!

Below are the election results:

President: Justin Kim (K2 MS)
Vice President: Fuchsia Spring (K2 HS)
Treasurer: Sam Williams (Prep)

Site Reps
Denali MS: Allison Lee
Denali HS: Maxine Cheney
Everest: Dean Caudill
Expeditions: Hannah Creutzfeldt
K2 HS: Timothy Hoffelder
K2 MS: Nicole McMath
Prep: Jordyn Doyle
Shasta: Henry Cooper
Tahoma: Marcus Kevorkyan
Tam HS: LaShante Scott
Tam MS: Patrick Wachter

There will be many other ways to be involved in building our union next year, including on two committees created by our contract: the professional development committee and the grievance committee. If you are interested in being involved, please reach out to UniteSummitTeachers@gmail.com

Summit Board Meeting

The next Summit Board meeting is Thursday, June 16 at noon on zoom. The agenda is here and includes approving the Unite Summit contract.

%d bloggers like this: